Huntington HOA of Pinellas Minutes of the Annual Meeting December 17, 2024

Call To Order

The meeting was called to order by President Carol Crawford at 6:07PM

Establish Quorum

A quorum (17) was established as 32 homeowners were in attendance by proxy or in person.

Appointing of Chairperson

The current board members in attendance confirmed that Jim Mateka of Ameritech Management will chair this meeting.

Proof Of Notice

Proof of notice was confirmed.

Reading of Previous Annual Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Sue Ulrey to approve the minutes of the December 19, 2023 annual meeting as submitted. Second by Nancy Caplan. Motion carried anonymously.

Presidents Report

Carol Crawford asked for a moment of silence in remembrance of Stephen Puskas who passed away during the Thanksgiving Holiday. Carol Crawford reviewed the major projects and items that took place within the community this past year. Carol thanked all board members for their leadership in directing the community this past year. A special thank you was given to Gloria Woods and Susan Ulrey who will be leaving the board. The current board appointed Jim Mateka to chair the board election proceedings.

Election of New Directors

Jim Mateka stated that in accordance with the association documents there are three openings for the board of directors.

One written Notice of Intent to be on board was received by Susan Williamson. Nominations from the floor were as follows: Carey Goldberg, Brian McFadden, Thomas McLaughlin, Jeff O'Mealy, and Michael Vegenski.

Motion To Close the Ballot Box

A motion was made by Sue Ulrey to close the ballot box. Second by Carol Crawford. Motion carried.

New Business - Seating of New Board

The six (6) candidates for the three (3) board positions met outside the meeting area to see if three (3) candidates would be willing to withdraw their candidacy in order to circumvent an election. The three (3) candidates who agreed to remove their names from nomination were Brian McFadden, Jeff O'Mealy, and Michael Vegenski.

By proclamation, since the number of candidates did not exceed the number of openings, the Board of Directors for 2025 will be Nancy Caplan, Brian Conlon, Carol Crawford, Carey Goldberg, Thomas McLaughlin, Barbara Stroh, Richard Van Peer, Susan Williamson, and Robin Zymroz

Adjournment

A motion was made by Nancy Caplan to adjourn the meeting. Second by Richard Van Peer. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:10PM

Respectfully submitted, James J. Mateka, LCAM

Huntington HOA of Pinellas Minutes of the Organizational Meeting December 17, 2024

Call To Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:15PM.

Appointment of Meeting Chairperson

The new Board of Directors appointed Jim Mateka to chair this meeting.

Election of Board Officers

Jim Mateka explained the procedure for the determining the executive positions.

There was one board member nominated for each of the executive positions and each nominee accepted. Therefore, no election for these positions was required.

As a result, here is the listing of the 2025 Board of Directors and Officers:

President – Nancy Caplan Director - Carey Goldberg
Vice President – Carol Crawford Director - Barbara Stroh
Secretary – Susan Williamson Director – Richard Van Peer
Treasurer – Thomas McLaughlin Director – Robin Zymroz

Director - Brian Conlon

Adjournment

A motion was made by Nancy Caplan to adjourn. Second by Carol Crawford. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:40PM

Respectfully submitted, James J. Mateka, LCAM